Romans 7 and the Tenth Commandment

Romans 7 has been the subject of huge debates throughout church history. In the process, some have been led to believe that their best hope of living a triumphant Christian life is to match the alleged experience of the defeated Paul who says in the chapter, “For I do not do the good I want, but the evil I do not want is what I keep on doing.”

I am currently presenting a Romans: The Big Picture course here in an icy Bloemfontein, and I thought I’ll post last week’s session as it deals with this topic. I believe that the key to unlocking Romans 7 lies in the tenth commandment of Exodus 20. That is what the video is alll about.

2 thoughts on “Romans 7 and the Tenth Commandment

  1. Clinton December 9, 2023 / 4:55 am

    Marvelous stuff!

    I discovered you from your Brilliant take on Hebrews 6 on Quora.com.

    I greatly hope that you make more videos and continue with your writings.

    Side Note: Some of the videos on this series have some audio issues. I wonder if that can be corrected.

    Cheers!

    • Tobie April 14, 2024 / 7:11 pm

      Hi Clinton. Thanks for the comment. Somehow I missed it and only just noticed and approved it. Apologies. I would appreciate if you can let me know which of the videos have audio issues.

Leave a comment